• HV Property Clearance | Scotland’s Leading Property Clearance Company
  • HV Property Clearance | Scotland’s Leading Property Clearance Company
  • HV Property Clearance | Scotland’s Leading Property Clearance Company

Testimonials

Below are just some of the testimonials HV Property Clearance has received from clients.

We were left with a property that resembled a scene from Trainspotting by extremely troublesome tenants.
From the first point of contact until the job was complete HV Property were a delight to deal with. Friendly professional and efficient we have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Jacqui Webster    24/05/2024


Fantastic service. Very professional and compassionate. I wasn’t present at the clearance. Photographs sent of house on completion. Rooms left very clean. Would highly recommend this company.

Susan Topping    29/04/2024


A superb company in terms of both communication and standard of work. The guys who carried out a partial house clearance for me were friendly and worked tirelessly on the day. A five star rating from me and I can highly recommend them.

Barry McPhie    29/03/2024

Please, read below our reviews on Google.

For more or to write the review click here >
  • Absolutley brilliant! David & Andy worked tirelessley to clear out my late mums house and garage and left it spotless!

    Melanie Parker-Barnes Avatar Melanie Parker-Barnes
    November 1, 2023
  • The guys were wonderfully helpful in dealing with my late brothers flat and clearing the contents. Davie & Andy were considerate, helpful, polite as well a diligent and hard working.... read more

    Paul Thomson Avatar Paul Thomson
    August 8, 2023
  • I can only recommend HV Property Clearance. I normally don't do reviews but I was so happy, that I have to let everyone know. The team of HV Property Clearance... read more

    Eva Pocher Avatar Eva Pocher
    June 8, 2023
  • We used HV Property Clearance to clear a tenement flat with hunners of stuff in it. Everyone we dealt with in the company were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble,... read more

    Janis McKay Avatar Janis McKay
    June 8, 2023
  • A first class 5 star service from start to finish. Very professional with excellent communication throughout and wonderful, polite and sensitive staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Would... read more

    Mary Hilton Avatar Mary Hilton
    April 8, 2023
  • My mum recently moved into a care home and I used HV clearances to remove all items from her home. They came out promptly to view the house and give... read more

    Joe Mc Guire Avatar Joe Mc Guire
    February 8, 2023
  • A big thank you to David and team. We needed my partners mothers house cleared due to sale of property. We live in England the property is in Lennoxtown Glasgow.... read more

    Nicola Adams Avatar Nicola Adams
    November 8, 2022
  • Fabulous, first class service at a very reasonable price. Would most definitely recommend. I was so pleased with the friendly, professional service we received from this company. Fantastic.

    Ann Barr Avatar Ann Barr
    November 8, 2022
  • We used the company twice, once for a house clearance and once for garage/shed clearance, and both times the guys done an amazing job. From start to finish communication,... read more

    Mari Davies Avatar Mari Davies
    November 8, 2022
  • This is a great company to deal with. Tried various companies after a family bereavement and felt I was being hoodwinked at every turn. Michael appeared and had an easy... read more

    Gordon Johnston Avatar Gordon Johnston
    November 8, 2020

I had to phone HV on the morning arranged for clearing my father’s house to explain that the train service was disrupted and I would be at least an hour and a half later than the time I had booked. I expected HV to suggest another date and time but instead they said “That’s OK, Phone us when you know what time you’ll be at the house.” So that’s what I did and they were true to their word. Don’t think I could have got better service than that.

Alasdair Sutherland


Your staff cleared my Mother’s house at Carleith Quadrant, Glasgow this morning. Just wanted to comment on the sensitive, professional work they did. No noise, no fuss, Arrived on time and just got everything moved quickly. Explained what they were going to do and then did it.
I wasn’t looking forward to seeing everything go, but your staff made an unpleasant situation much easier for me.
So I’d be grateful if you could pass on my thanks to them for a job well done.

Graham Noble


I was so pleased with the way the house clearance (mum’s house in Motherwell in Lanarkshire) was handled on Saturday. As you can imagine it was a moment I have been dreading and had been putting it off until I could not do so any longer. Whilst I want to get things completed, there is such a lot of emotion when you have to dispose of things that were important to people you loved. However, when the day came, I could not have hoped for a better group of people to be doing it than Michael and his team. The day proved to be less traumatic than I imagined it would be. As I live down south, I knew that for my own closure I had to be there to actually see it happening so that I would face up to it properly. To know that the cleaning is now going to be done is such a relief.

Rhona


I contacted HV Property Clearance as i was looking for a local company in East Kilbride and who had great reviews. I needed to clear an elderly relatives’s house. I booked a free quotation with Michael and he came out the next day came to give me a quote. He was a really professional who was genuine and told me exactly how the service worked. I was totally daunted by the amount of stuff that had to be removed. Michael reassured me that they would clear everything and nothing was to much bother.
Having arranged the clearance with HV Property Clearance I later discovered that the loft was full, again I was worried and daunted. Again Michael reassured me they would deal with it.
HV Property Clearance team of lovely professional young men arrived on time and set to work. I have never seen such a smooth operation well mannered hard working knowing where and what they were doing.
Thank you for clearing a challenging house clearance in East Kilbride.

Sus Smith


Dear Michael, I am writing to pass my thanks on to you, your team at the office and also all the people who did our uplift today.
It is a long time since I have encountered such efficiency, professionalism, responsiveness and just good old fashioned manners and customer care.
My husband said the people who did the uplift could not have been more accommodating, kind and hardworking.
I would not hesitate in recommending you and your firm to anyone else.
Please feel free to use the above in any advertising materials. Please let me know if there are any independent websites I can go on to leave you a review.
Best wishes and thanks again.

Liz


I would like to thank you for your very efficient professional and competent service. Also your staff and yourself are very helpful and hard working. I was surprised about the valuations that you gave for me, they were absolutely spot on. I have recommended your company to a number of my friends and colleagues and informed them about your professionalism.

Iain White


I was delighted at the service I received from Michael and his team. They could not have been more friendly, helpful and professional. Moving out of a home is a very stressful time, and they made it a far more pleasant experience than I could have expected. It is rare that a company exceeds your expectations, but I can honestly say that they did.

Karen McFarlane, Glasgow


A short email to say thank you to HV Property Clearance and your team for such an excellent house clearance of my late mothers home. The House clearance was carried out in a highly professional manner and the property was left very clean and tidy. The professionalism was excellent and efficient and sensitive at all times. I’d have no hesitation to recommend your company to anyone needing a house clearance.

Brian Clark, Coatbridge


I would just like to express my appreciation for the prompt, friendly and efficient service provided in relation to the house clearance of my late mother’s home. You helped us out at short notice with kindness and sensitivity. First class – I would have no hesitation in recommending HV Property Clearance to others.

RW, Erskine


A very big thank you for all your hard work dealing with my late uncle Richard’s estate. It was so nice to find people who are polite, and caring and to do the job so well. HV Property Clearance was a breath of fresh air. Thoroughly reliable and did an excellent and professional job. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to our friends and family.

Denize, Renfrew


Thank you for your professional job. Very pleased with the work you did. Just wanted to let you know that I informed our Estate Agent about HV Property Clearance, and how happy we were with the great service. Thanks again, We have no hesitation in recommending you to others.

Mark Brown, Edinburgh


I would like to say thanks you to HV Property Clearance.  A quick note to thank you for your assistance with the house clearance in Glasgow. I would like to note that dealing with my dad’s house clearance from start to finish was absolutely trouble free. Punctual replies to all my emails, flexibility in being able to clear the house at such short notice the staff were very friendly and very efficient and competent. My dad’s property clearance was such a big job and your company made it trouble free.

Mrs Petters, Glasgow


HV Property Clearance helped our family in a very difficult time. They gave exceptional service and showed great courtesy and compassion whilst dealing with the property in Glasgow. It was a great comfort to myself and my family as we all live a considerable distance from Glasgow, to know that a highly reputable company was dealing with the family estate. Cannot recommend highly enough, great service at a competitive price.

David, Hull


Quality Excellent An absolute pleasure to meet such a caring & considerate team from HV Property Clearance! Punctual, professional, friendly, efficient, what more can I say, exactly what was needed after our bereavement. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Steven Kitchen, Paisley


I’m just writing this review to say thank you to HV Property Clearance, you were very professional throughout. We agreed a price and you stuck to it. Your clearance team turned up on time and were very professional. Again i’d like to say thank you.

Allan, Coatbridge


I would like to say Thanks for the wonderful service which I received from HV Property Clearance. The staff were efficient and the service was very prompt. It made a difficult job for me very easy after my mother passed away. Once again I would have no hesitation on recommending HV Property Clearance for your house clearances.

SC

We also offer a cleaning service with every property clearance and can arrange a walk-around valuation.

House Clearance

We are used to clearing homes in all areas, of all sizes and in varying condition.
HV Property Clearance has never let a customer down; we have come across every possible situation.

Read more »

Hoarding Clearances

It is imperative that hoarder clearances and clean ups are handled with sensitivity and care. We realise that it is a massive step for them to firstly admit they need help...

Read more »

Blog

Read our blog for insights into antiques, fine art, photography and more. We are currently running a photo series giving you a peek at historic Scotland. Come back each week for more.

Read more »

Testimonials

In 18 years of working in property clearance, we have never let a customer down. It is our utmost priority to ensure all our customers are satisfied. Our testimonials speak for themselves.

Read more »